Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Very serious and/or contemplative lol



  • Single, Woman seeking Man
  • 38 years old from Monmouth Jct, NJ
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 6/18/2014
5' 8" (173 cm)
Body Type:
African Descent…
Other Christian
Master's Degree
What I do:
writer / editor
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
  • IM
  • Smile
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Send me an Email

Save to Drafts

My introduction

Driven, gentle-hearted lady scribe with seeking a man of heart, character, honesty and integrity, someone who's not afraid to put themselves out there a bit....not too much to ask, right? :o) About me... Intelligent, educated. I'm from the northeastern US originally. Am a pretty laid back person yet have a deep-running silly streak--so consider yourself forewarned. I enjoy the simple things, like spending time with family and friends, indie movies (though I'm chomping at the bit to see the second 'Hobbit' installment), stargazing, long walks with your partner, concerts... Physically, I'm 5ft8in in height (tall-ish for my neck 'o the woods lol), have shoulder length black hair that I usually like to wear up, an S-curve figure, and a dimple in my left cheek when I smile - and incidentally, can see my feet when I look down..not to berate those who cannot at all. Love traveling - from day trips to 5-hour train rides to 10-hour flights - and, though I don't do it as often as I used to, have had occasion to visit some wonderful places, both within and outside the US. (Impromptu road trip? I'm there!) Really just love exploring new places, learning new things, long conversations that just seem to float by. Physical chemistry is important but sharing a great that just takes you away from wherever you are, whatever is going on around, and however you may be feeling...and it's just the two of you and nothing else...there is no substitute, am I right? -) Love tennis. I was a summer camp kid so though not big on insects, I do enjoy the outdoors. I have somewhat random interests overall. From Stephen King books to French bulldogs to old Twilight Zone marathons with Rod Serling to yoga, zumba and the bathypelagic sea. I did say random lol Would love to meet someone as willing to try new things as I am. Anything else you'd want to know, just ask. As far as who I'm looking for... I seek a simple, sincere and down to earth kind of guy. A man with compassion, with passion and direction, who cares about the world. A man with character and intelligence (which do have to have been academically imparted), who can also let himself go and be silly and laugh - something I do A LOT. :-} Ethnicity and race are not an issue for me at all. I don't think a connection is seminally based on 'matching skin color' and I have personally crushed just as hard on Scott Glen and Will Yun as I have on Laurence Fishburne. Just an honest meque who knows how to treat his woman. Everything else is really just a matter of chemistry--and compatible cuddling skills. =) Seeking carnal encounters, search elsewhere, grazie. If curious - and not a scammer seeking a payday - drop me a line. I don't bite. )

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!