Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »



  • Single, Woman seeking Man
  • 35 years old from New York, NY
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 8/22/2013
5' 8" (173 cm)
Body Type:
Caucasian / White
On occasion
What I do:
Have kids:
Wants kids:
(not answered yet)
  • IM
  • Smile
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Send me an Email

Save to Drafts

My introduction

I'm going to try a different approach here. Rather than listing a bunch of generalities about who I am, I'm just going to list a few random things and see how it goes (this might be a disaster, so bear with me). I’m 5’” with curly brown hair that becomes unruly in a heartbeat. I mostly wear jeans and sneakers. If I’m wearing a dress and heels it means I really like you. And that you care about that stuff. And that we’re taking a cab everywhere. I use expensive, complicated machines for my job, but I have no idea how to use my iPhone. It took me 30 days to discover the lock button and I still call people by accident (like 6 times) when I'm trying to save their contact info. Sometimes I miss having a phone that's just a phone. I'm direct and I like people who are also direct and don't play games or try to manipulate others. I don't believe in being phony or trying to play a part to impress people. Being kind to people makes me happy, so I try to do it as often as possible. This is harder when I’m grumpy, obviously, but I still try. I also try to remember to tell and show people who matter to me that they are important. I hope that I am correct in thinking that I am a thoughtful and trustworthy friend. I love New York. I love the people and the energy and the vibe and that there's so much to do. If I've had a bad day or I just need to think sometimes just walking around the city listening to music is enough to reenergize me. NYC has even helped me learn to accept things I can't change and be a little more patient. If the train is stuck, it's stuck and all you can do is hope you have enough pages left in your book.... I believe in embracing change. It’s not necessarily scary, it’s just different. And different can be good too, even if it’s not what you had planned. I sometimes squeak in my sleep. I have noooooo idea why. So in summary, these are some things that I love: NYC, books, music, wandering, cats, coffee (especially on chilly mornings), unpretentious people, friends, family, kindness. There are surely things missing from that list, but I think it covers most of what I care about. I am looking for someone educated, intelligent and kind who lives near NYC and doesn't smoke. Grammar is not the most important thing, but text speak is annoying and I don't understand a lot of it, so please use actual words and perhaps even sentences if you send me an email. Substance would be nice too.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!