January 2011

Loading

racerexx

  • Divorced, Man seeking Woman
  • 52 years old from North Branch, NJ
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 2/13/2012
Height:
5' 8" (173 cm)
Body Type:
Average
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Smoking:
Non-Smoker
Drinking:
On occasion
Religion:
Catholic
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
What I do:
plant manager
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
(not answered yet)
  • IM
  • Smile
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Send me an Email

My introduction

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I think it's difficult to get a real sense of someone without meeting them and having a conversation, so I'll give you the basics here and try to give convey at least a sense of "me". I'm a normal man, get to know me and you will come to realize that I live my life with normal and traditional values in mind. I work...hard. I always have and I can't see myself stopping. I love my children and although I'm not living in the same house...I've stayed close by and I'm a loving and stable influence in their lives. I'm Dad. I get along with, and am close to...my family. There's no drama, my upbringing was functional...not dysfunctional in any way. Mom was a teacher, dad a mechanic. They're both alive, well and still married to each other. I'm a sane, grounded man...free of (as best as I can determine)any serious personality disorders. I'm neat, clean, healthy, have all of my own teeth and hair...everything works! I brush my teeth and shower and do everything else that any normal person would do. I'm a man...so I am strong, protective, gentle, serious and silly-it depends on the situation. To the people I love I'm loyal, committed and dedicated. I think I'm an efficient and effective communicator...pragm atic and a realist. And I know what I am looking for in a partner. Good grief, why has it been so difficult to find a woman who has a sense of humor that matches mine, who can be serious or kid around, and who has the intuition to know when either is appropriate. Someone who has many of the traits that I listed about myself, and who is attractive (to me). Someone who will invest the time it takes to build a relationship, move ahead at a relaxed but steady pace, and be comfortable with giving as well as getting. When it's quiet and I'm alone, I get to thinking about who she is and what she'll be like. I think about if I'll ever find her, and about how there are no guarantees. I think about how every day that passes is one less day I'll have to see her, to smell her smell, to look into her eyes and to kiss her, feeling her hair in my fingers. One less day to feel the ache when I'm not with her, one less day to feel the weight of her in my arms, to feel her skin against mine in the bed, watching her sleep. Time is always passing, and I'm getting older. I don't want to lose any more days. If you think you are such a creature, and you're not impossibly far from me...by all means reach out. I'm as traditional as the next guy but seriously, it's OK for a woman to write to a man. I won't bite you. I try to stay in the age range from about 44-50. If you're a lot younger or older we probably wouldnt be a good match. I also think that a woman who is raising or has raised children will "get it" in a way that someone who has not had that experience would.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!