Loading

exlibris3C06

  • Single, Man seeking Woman
  • 29 years old from Athens, GA
  • Logged in: 21 days ago
  • Last Update: 11/2/2014
Height:
5' 11" (180 cm)
Body Type:
Slender
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Smoking:
Non-Smoker
Drinking:
Never
Religion:
Agnostic
Education:
Master's Degree
What I do:
Academic librar…
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
(not answered yet)
  • IM
  • Smile
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Send me an Email

My introduction

I'm a laid-back bookworm, classical pianist, and librarian with a taste for intellectual things, whether it's history, music, art, literature, or film. I enjoy things that wives have to drag their stereotypical husbands to. My favorite movie is "The Princess Bride". I love BBC costume dramas from Jane Austen and Charles Dickens adaptations to Downton Abbey. I have a strong background in classical music and play piano. Art history is my next passion, and whenever I travel to another state or city, art museums are the first sites I check out. I'm also an avid reader of literature, histories, and biographies. I'm selective when it comes to popular TV, but I'll put time aside for Breaking Bad, Downton Abbey, Sherlock, and Game of Thrones. I prefer older movies and cult TV shows from the 90s like MST3K, Northern Exposure, and Seinfeld. It's safe to say I'm a nerd. I can get carried away talking about all kinds of esoteric things from Beethoven, Goya, Edgar Allan Poe, Buster Keaton, Sherlock Holmes, Edward Gorey, Star Trek DS9, Horatio Hornblower, World War II, cRPGs and board games, fin-de-siecle art, and shows from the 90s. I'm always open to discovering new interests and hobbies. While I'm generally introverted and more comfortable in quiet low-key environments, I like traveling and finding interesting places outdoors because I'm an amateur photographer. People have told me I'm soft-spoken and reserved. It's true. I am introverted and more mature than most guys my age, so if you're looking for a goofy outgoing guy, I'm not him. That doesn't mean I can't make you laugh, but my sense of humor leans towards the dry and sarcastic. I've seen so many profiles explicitly demanding that their match be a God-fearing Christian southern gentleman who loves football, that I feel the need to broadcast this disclaimer: I'm not religious, I don't follow sports, and I'm not from the south. I realize that makes me an oddball, but I'm revealing this to save you time if those things are essential to you. They're not deal-breakers for me, but I realize they might be for others. My ideal match: I'm looking for someone who is independent, laid-back, mature, and intelligent. If you read books, like anything artistic (photography, film, art, music, literature, theater, crafts, etc.), enjoy culture, nerdy stuff, or anything outside of the mundane, we'll have a lot to talk about. But if you love partying, football, nascar, reality shows, mudding, and the only thing you read are text messages, you'll probably find me boring. I'd also like to say that while I'm attracted to all body types, I'm especially attracted to full-figured and curvy women.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!